12 Stillorgan Road, Donnybrook, Dublin 4. D04 E9X5 | +353 (0) 1 2691376 | secretary@teresian.ie

About – Secondary School

Who We Are

The Teresian School is a Catholic school under the trusteeship of The Teresian Association, a group committed to living Christian values in their family and working life.  The Association was founded in 1911 by St Pedro Poveda in Spain and is a Private Lay Association of the Faithful.  The Association runs a number of schools in Spain, Latin America, and the Philippines, together with the school in Dublin. These schools follow Poveda’s educational ideals.

“Ours is not a spirit of fear, but a spirit of fortitude and love. Our aim is to educate seriously, solidly and reasonably. I ask of you a new system, a new method…. inspired by love.” St. Pedro Poveda

Board of Management

The Teresian School Board of Management is comprised of volunteers appointed by the Trustees of the school who give their time generously and who bring special and unique skills and experience. Agreed Board of Management reports are available on request from the Secondary School Office. secondaryschooloffice@teresian.ie

Secretary to the Board of ManagementDeirdre Hickey
Trustee NomineesNatuca Cordón
Rosaleen Doherty
Mary McGlynn
Liam Riordan
Parent NomineesRoughan Banim
Kathy McConn Walsh
Teacher NomineesPamela Brennan
Rachel Hynes Roche


PrincipalDeirdre Hickey
Deputy PrincipalDamien McCormack
Teaching StaffPamela Brennan
Sandrine Martin
Jennifer Costello
David Devereux
Matet Gayondato
Micheline Gilsenan
Rachel Hynes Roche
Lorena Lampedecchia
Adriana Landa
Robert Mathews
Gerard McKeown
Peter Flaherty
Damien McCormack
Vivienne Naughton
Frances O'Brien
Sandra Pye
Aoife O'Donovan
Alison Gill
Jana Elkhawad
Laoise Ní Fhionnagáin
Audrey Burke
Uzma Shaikh
Guidance CounsellorColette O'Connor
Pastoral Care OfficerMatet Gayondato
SNAAmy Byrne
Sports CoordinatorDavid Devereux
School Development OfficerSheila McCormack-Cooney
Principal’s Secretary (Secondary)Lisa Murray
School Secretary / AdmissionsSuzanne Murphy
School BursarWilla Lamata
LibrarianRobin Stewart
Facilities ManagerPaul Deegan

Parents' Association

PrincipalDeirdre Hickey
Staff RepresentativeMicheline Gilsenan
6th YearRiona Stanley
Jacqui Tripp
Amanda Collins
5th YearCathy O’Grady
4th YearDara Magner
Tricia O’Riordan
3rd YearCatriona Hughes
Anne Marie Sheil
2nd YearSorcha O’Toole
Katie da Gama
1st YearMichelle Murphy
Mags Blessing

Student Council

Our Students’ Council is organised so that pupils in the school have a forum at which they can air their views and bring up ideas to improve the sense of community within the school. The work of the Student Council is a valuable facet of school life. They undertake many practical tasks in addition to offering their views on a wide range of topics.

The role of the student council is to:

  • Provide an opportunity for pupils to voice their opinions and offer suggestions in relation to many aspects of school life.
  • Discuss issues relevant to the school and encourage and promote initiatives from the pupils.
  • Offer an opportunity for all pupils to voice their opinions on proposed changes and thereby play a very important role in improving our school.
  • Act as a channel for communication within the school, between pupils and between home and school.
  • Encourage pupils and thereby their parents to organise events central to the life of the school.
  • Provide an opportunity to raise funds for charities or our school equipment fund.

Through our Students’ Council we hope to give the pupils a positive role in the organisation of the school and thus ensure they feel they are listened to and respected for their ideas and concerns and these are both valued and valuable. It involves the pupils in many of the decisions, which are made regarding the day-to-day running and management of the school. Discussions in classes and at the Council meetings help to develop social and learning skills in many areas such as speaking and listening, problem solving and decision-making and the decision-making process.

6th YearAmelia Quinn 6S2Chloe Costelloe 6S1
5th YearMaria Mallin 5TLucie Ritchie 5E
TYRachel Woods 4FCatriona Clery 4A
3rd YearCatriona Duffy 3VKate Tuite 3S
2nd YearEva Crean 2VKatie McManus 2S
1st YearSarah Shi 1VSophia English 1S
ChairpersonSaumia Suhinthan

Secondary School

Upcoming Events


State Exams Begin

8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Summer Holidays Begin

12:00 am - 11:59 pm